top of page

I'm Too Sexy For My Human

On the weekend of 10/17/15, my Pony Club had their annual camp and allowed open schooling to the public one of the days. One of our Pony Club moms is a very talented photographer and offered to take photo-shoots with their horses. This is when I noticed that Arrow is extremely photogenic! I have never had a horse that would stand so beautifully for a photo with me before! Wish, my retired thoroughbred, would never try to look good in photos. He would either stand and look like he was thinking, “why am I here again?” or he would eat hay that came up to his knees in the hay field. Arrow was probably thinking, “maybe if I look really good, when people look at the photo, they will place all their attention on me and not my human, who doesn’t dress nice for photo-shoots…” It's true, I don’t take photos very often (other than selfies with my horse and/or horse friends), and the reason why might be that I have nothing nice to wear for them… or it could be that I am a fashioned challenged tomboy.

Photo-shoots with Arrow Photo-shoots with Wish

Arrow thought he was so good looking, that he started stealing my phone and taking selfies…

Got to love thoroughbreds

Since it was an open schooling day, I decided to take Arrow out on the cross country field and play around. I led him all over the place. We went through the water, through tree lines, walked by big scary jumps and he didn’t care one bit. I even led him over a starter log and a starter bank a couple of times for fun!

EndFragment


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page